Alumni (Windsor Minor Hockey Association)


Welcome to the WMHA Alumni page!  The WMHA has a great heritage and has always been committed to the development of children in minor hockey.  The WMHA through its development and coaching programs have produced some very talented players who have graduated to the ranks of Junior Hockey, Professional Hockey and even the National Hockey League.

The WMHA is proud to present to you our graduates.

National Hockey League

Scott Adams (athletic trainer)
Darren Banks  – 20**
Brett Bellemore – 121**
Bob Boughner – 630**
Mike Eaves - 327**
Dan Jancevski – 9**
Ed Jovanovski - 1128**
Zack Kassian – 387**
Rick Kehoe – 906**
Scott Lehman - 1**
David Liffiton – 7**
Matt Martin – 570**
Trevor Murphy - 8**
Ed Mio – 192**
Barry Potomski – 68**
Bob Probert – 935**
Dalton Prout – 238**
Brad Smith – 222**
D.J. Smith – 45**
Bob Sneddon – 5**
Alex Stojanov – 107**
John Tucker - 656**
Tom Williams – 399**
Ryan Wilson  – 230**

** - Total NHL games played

Professional Hockey

Matt Anthony
Peter Aubry
Kevin Blundell (official)
Austen Brassard
Justin Buzzeo
Mark Cadotte
Dan Ceman
Paul Cohen
Todd Compeau
J.T. Dahlinger
Greg Day
Ryan Donnelly
Shane Doyle
Tim Findlay
John Forbes (official)
Ryan Gelinas
Larry Gertsakis
Andre Gervais
Gabe Gervais
Stephan Gervais
Chris Gignac
David Halliwell
Kevin Hamlin
Scott Hoberg (official)
Rod Isbister
Mike James
Karl Johnston
John Knudsen (official)
Ryan Lachine (official)
Patrick Lo Mascolo
Marc Lira
Chris Long (official)
Daniel Maggio
Jason Maleyko
Stan Matwijiw
Brit Ouellette
Jeff Pawluk
Ryan Pawluk
Mark Ridout
John Riehl
Geoff Rutherford (official)
Robb Serviss
Hunter Smith
Ross Sisco (official)
Jimi St. John
Todd St. Louis
Dan Tanevski
Dick Tournageau
Mark Turner
Parker VanBuskirk
Austin Wycisk
Harry Young
Matt Zultek

Junior "A"

Mitchell Amante
Rio Anzolin
Ryan Baldwin
Terry Banjavic
Paolo Battisti
Tom Boroski
Bradley Carroll
John Copland
Derrick Crane
Kyle Dafoe
Jared Dennis
Myles Doan
Jens Dubreuil
Jake Fisher
Kody Gagnon
Len Gallant
J.R. Grant (assistant trainer)
Sam Haidy
Justin Hodgins
Bud Isbister
Dalen Kuchmey
Matt Livingston
Joe Manchurek
Kirk Marshall
Justin Martin
Garret McAiney
Larry McRae
Kevin Meyer
David Moore
Patrick Murphy
Trevor Murphy
Chris Pickersgill
Rick Pickersgill
Mickey Pierre (official)
Ryan Russell
Nikko Sablone
Anthony Salinitri
Glen Schofield
Jonathan Sciacca
Aaron Snow
Ron Soucie
Wayne Sutherland
Brandon Stubbington
Bo Taylor
Brett Trudell
J.D. Urbanic
Alex White

Category Sites
League Sites
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Windsor Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Windsor Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
- and -
Follow Windsor Minor Hockey Association on Instagram
Organization Poll
  • We are looking for players who would be interested in a Midget AE schedule with the Shamrock League.
    47 total votes
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 8:42 AM